Foundation Stage

The Foundation Stage provides a solid foundation focusing on developing the whole child through a play-based, child-led curriculum. Our Early Years practitioners are skilled in observing and interacting with children as they pursue their own interests, identifying learning opportunities in the moment and moving the learning on. Then, using what we have learnt to plan engaging learning environments, children are guided with care through their stages of development and the expectations of the seven areas, namely:

  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development
  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design

More To Explore